Un-official MDA dev forum

A community forum for the un-official modding and development (also general discussion) of Jim Bowen's mini dungeon adventurers. > the forum is not dead, just slow ;) > Accounts no longer need admin activation

Hi all tossing my hat in

theloknight

Hi all tossing my hat in

Post by theloknight on Mon Jul 27, 2015 3:58 am

I started to get into building my own games from boardgamegeeks, that's where I first got mda. I built all but some monsters before I quit there so friggen little! I was cleaning up and found mda again and decided to check for newer rules and seen his sites gone! I stumbled on this forum and thought you have some great ideas and thought I can toss in my 2 cents.
    I have a graphics design degree and dabbled a lot in Web design. I also still play d&d, and a game called pacs.
    I also have a MBA so I can help with stories, organizing, graphics ect.
    And to make this post as long as possible I like the idea of rehashing this game, one thing I hated was tiny monster building. The grid is 1" squares yet so full size minies would work or even convert the monsters into a flat 2d version to make building it faster and easier for some while keeping the 3d for hardcore players
    Taylor
    Admin
    Admin

Re: Hi all tossing my hat in

Post by Taylor on Mon Jul 27, 2015 8:31 am

theloknight wrote:I started to get into building my own games from boardgamegeeks, that's where I first got mda.  I built all but some monsters before I quit there so friggen little! I was cleaning up and found mda again and decided to check for newer rules and seen his sites gone! I stumbled on this forum and thought you have some great ideas and thought I can toss in my 2 cents.
    I have a graphics design degree and dabbled a lot in Web design. I also still play d&d, and a game called pacs.
    I also have a MBA so I can help with stories, organizing, graphics ect.