Un-official MDA dev forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Un-official MDA dev forum

A community forum for the un-official modding and development (also general discussion) of Jim Bowen's mini dungeon adventurers. > the forum is not dead, just slow ;) > Accounts no longer need admin activation

2 posters

Greetings Everyone!

Zappline
    Great member

Greetings Everyone! Empty Greetings Everyone!

Post by Zappline Tue Jun 16, 2015 6:43 am

Greetings!

Names Zappline. I am the one that suggested this dev forum on 4chan to try and kick everything up. And luckily someone knew how to set up a forum Smile

I am actually quite new to papercrafting just about 3 years or so and also I kind of suck at it. Can't do anything advanced and if the pice is to smal or have to many combinations that has to fit together I just go "fuck it" but then I found MDA and it was the single most awesome thing I had ever seen (in this genre) it's fun, it's new, it has a lot of potential and any idiot no mater how new you are to papercrafting can actually build it.

What I can give to this dev forum is model ideas (if someone actually make the models) I can also help with building the game and dice system. I have played and designed pen'n'paper RPGs for about 17 years and created and  arranged LARPS for about 8 years.

I have limited skills in graphic designs so even if I have ideas and sketches for characters and models I need someone that can actually make them into papercraft pieces.

I would like to add a deeper RPG element to this game as well. Maybe not as the main way of playing but maybe as an expansion pack. If there is more then one way to play there is twice as many potential players.

If there is anything you guys wonder and want to know. Just give me a shout.

// Zappline
    Taylor
    Taylor
    Admin
    Admin

Greetings Everyone! Empty Re: Greetings Everyone!

Post by Taylor Tue Jun 16, 2015 7:25 am